Iowa Small Library Association


  • To discover the consensus among small libraries on issues that affect them
  • To act in an advocacy role to communicate the concerns and views of small public libraries to the Iowa Library Association, the State Library, the Library Service Areas, community leaders, elected officials and the general public
  • To provide a channel for receiving information on issues affecting small public libraries
  • To provide a means to share problems, solutions, programs, experiences and ideas of concern to small public libraries
  • To encourage active participation in other organizations relating to the library profession

2021 Subdivision Officers

Sarah L. Sellon

Trever Jayne
Vice President

John Dunsdon

Mary Murphy

Lisa Metheny
PR Chair

Click here for a list of subdivision members.


Article Index